Taking Flight 85/365

Basking Water Bird

Basking Water Bird

Water Bird Ready For Flight

Water Bird Ready For Flight

Water Bird In Air

Water Bird In Air

This entry was posted in photo365, photography, Things and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Taking Flight 85/365

  1. A Minimalist says:

    I’m wordless with this photos! Made me remember March of the Penguins quality images. Congratulations!

  2. Kristina says:

    Lovely shots! And the colours! 🙂

  3. thornberrie says:

    Nice sequence, great light as well. I particularly like the top image where he is just thinking about it. Nice job 🙂

  4. Great that you managed to capture the pondering, take off and the flight!

  5. slurryer says:

    Thanks all. When he first saw me, he jumped, but thought twice and stayed put. I put a telephoto lens on and took the first few captures while he pondered. It was by chance that I got the middle shot. The first in flight capture was totally out of focus. Thankfully I got a second chance before he was out of sight.

  6. Lloyd says:

    Spectacular light. Great shots.

  7. Lee says:

    These are beautiful. I love that golden light! Great capture. And thanks for visiting my blog and leaving your nice comment today!

  8. Gorgeous! I especially love the top photo. Such a beautiful moment, with perfect light and a willing subject. Nice!

  9. Rick Schuster says:

    the first photo is excellent!

  10. iltana says:

    Underbar serie! Dessa färger tilltalar mig väldigt mycket 🙂

  11. shespoke says:

    Brilliant! I love the other poster’s comment about golden light.

  12. keltrustsnoone says:

    Those shots are stunning!

Leave a Comment

