54/365 Forgotten Norfolk

Driving around Norfolk I stumbled across this building.  From what I understand this use to be a very busy office building at one time, housing several business.  I was very tempted to try and get inside to get some photos from within, but my tolerance for stupid was pretty low this morning so I decided not to.  This building was very hard to capture because it’s so massive.  It looks like it covers a complete city block.  Also it was an overcast hazy morning, and I didn’t think the light was particularly good for what I was hoping to capture.  Out of about 70 shots, these two made the cut.  I definitely want to visit this spot again in better light.

 

Forgotten

Forgotten

Back Track

Back Track

This entry was posted in photo365, photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 54/365 Forgotten Norfolk

  1. Very nice! I love the brick work on the East Coast.

    • slurryer says:

      Unfortunately a lot of it is in ruins, like this building. I’ve been looking for a building like this to photograph from the inside, but my “stupid idea” tolerance is still a bit too low. One day I suppose.
      Thanks for the feedback!

Leave a Comment

