52/365 Very Odd 30 Minutes

I had a few minutes between errands, so I grabbed my camera and took a walk.  What first caught my eye was this alley, and the buildings on the far end.  As I began to walk down the alley, things got a bit weird.

Across The Alley

Across The Alley

The buildings at the far end are the ones that first caught my eye.  As I entered the alley looking around to see if there was anything else that caught my eye, I spotted this fellow across the street from the alley I had just entered.

Guitar Toater

Guitar Toater

He had walked down the street from the left, and had entered one of the buildings who’s rear faces into the alley I was in.  He left that building and headed across the street, and I thought down the alley I was in, but he continued down the street to the right.

As I headed further down the alley, I captured these.

What Goes On Here

What Goes On Here

Not sure I want to know what goes on in this building.

Door1

Door1

Door2

Door2

Door3

Door3

At the end of the alley and around the corner was this abandoned building.  There are several like this in this area.  I would have gotten a few more shots, but it started raining pretty hard, and I didn’t want to be late for my next stop.

Abandoned

Abandoned

An odd 30 minutes

This entry was posted in photo365, photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to 52/365 Very Odd 30 Minutes

  1. toemailer says:

    We would love to post. the second photo down. at toemail if you do not mind?

    We’d just need a location, that you’d like us to say where the photo was taken, and we’d be good to go!

    http://toemail.wordpress.com

  2. Kerry says:

    GREAT BLOG. Thanks for sharing your photos, so glad I am not the only one who walks around with a camera 90% of the time! 😉

  3. eof737 says:

    I like the building shot… 😉

  4. Very, very cool use of colour and observation in these shots. Also like the way you tell the story. Good stuff!

    • slurryer says:

      I appreciate the feedback. I probably look like a total nut when I’m walking through the city. I’m stopping every few steps to look down that thing, or up that thing, or around that thing, or inside that thing A curious sight for onlookers, I’m sure. I think it’s cool that you caught a hint of that in the few images here. Photography is an amazing thing. Thanks for the encouragement!

  5. Lloyd says:

    The shot of the Guitar Toater is great. I hate to say it, but I got a laugh out of it. I really would like to know that dude’s story. That made my night. Thanks.

    • slurryer says:

      Yea… I did feel pretty sorry for the guy. Especially after he was chased out of one building by a snickering crowd employees with cell phone cameras snapping away. I seriously considered trying to catch up to him to see if there was anything I cold help him out with, but I had a big camera in my hand too.

  6. crampmystyle says:

    I love your photos. I see the same things around my neighborhood here in Brooklyn. I am going to post all my fave doors right after Halloween!! I love all your doors, and especially your neighbor with his guitar. Seems a lot warmer down there though, you lucky dog!

Leave a Comment

