46/365 Another “One Day”

There are about a thousand things that I’m very interested in.  About 500 that I could actually learn enough about to try.  About a dozen that I can afford, and just a handful that I actually have time for.  I thought Calligraphy might fit in the latter category.  But just like many things in life you can’t get good at writing without tons and tons of practice.  Although I’m not to good at it, calligraphy is one thing I’ve tried that I would put on par with photography for things I really enjoy doing.  But in the end, it’s easier to take a hundred pictures, and learn from your mistakes than it is to write a hundred documents.  Photography won by a landslide.  But don’t count calligraphy out altogether.  It shares a spot near the top of my list of “One Day’s”

Another One Day

Another One Day

This entry was posted in photo365 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 46/365 Another “One Day”

  1. Practice and don’t give up!

  2. ElizOF says:

    Calligraphy is one thing I’ve tried that I would put on par with photography for things I really enjoy doing… you are quite good at it. Kudos! 🙂

Leave a Comment

