38-41/365 Shift Happens / Catch Up Revisited

Like an earthquake, shift happens.  Sometimes for the good, and sometimes it seems not so much.  Let’s call this a Catch Up Revisited.

Here’s what I’ve been up to the last few days.

More Beautiful Things Inside.  Some more experimenting with the Speedlight flash and bouncing it off of different surfaces.

More Beautiful Things Inside And Out

More Beautiful Things Inside And Out

More Beautiful Things Inside And Out 2

More Beautiful Things Inside And Out 2

I got my hands on a guitar one day, and really fell in love with the instrument.  Still can’t play very well, but it’s an instrument that can produce some wonderful sound with little effort.  Today it’s photography.  One day music.  Whenever I come to this music store, I make a ‘B’ line to this spot and look up at this very wall, and think  One day Music.

Music One Day

Music One Day

There’s a Christian book store in the same area.  We stopped in to look around a bit.

Cross For Sale

Cross For Sale

We stopped into Barnes & Nobles and had a seat for a few minutes.  I grabbed a cup of coffee (not a very good cup either) and this Quadruple Chocolate Cup Cake.  I cant remember the last time I enjoyed a cup cake so much.

The Best Cup Cake In The Whole WORLD!!!

The Best Cup Cake In The Whole WORLD!!!

I spotted this wall on our way to Barnes & Nobles.  What caught my eye was the electrical cables in the bottom right corner.  My thinking was that if I could catch that in the right light, it might make a very nice shot.  After practically prying the family out of the book store, we made our way back to this spot.  The sun was just about where I was hoping it would be.  Unfortunately there was another building to my right that was casting shadows that were spoiling what I wanted to capture.  This capture was the runner up.

The Wall

The Wall

This entry was posted in photo365 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 38-41/365 Shift Happens / Catch Up Revisited

  1. ElizOF says:

    I love the array of colors in your shots. 🙂

Leave a Comment

