31/365 Lights out Lights on

Let’s just call this a catch up post.  I took several photos over the last several days, but couldn’t post because of power outages and network issues.  It’s been a tumultuous week, and glad to have it behind me.  It’s also the close of my first month on this project.  It’s hard to believe how much I’ve learned in this short time.  I’ve learned a lot about my Canon T3.  I learned a lot about natural light, and that sweet lighting you can capture near dusk and dawn.  I purchased a Speedlight 430 EX II, recently and have learned the benefits of having a better than mediocre strobe in your tool box.  I learned a bit about creating tension in an image by using camera angle (see Architecturally Exhausted).  The list really goes on and on.

This first set were taken after we lost lights during the hurricane.

Lights Out 1

Lights Out 1

Lights Out 2

Lights Out 2

Lights Out 3

Lights Out 3

Lights Out 4

Lights Out 4

Lights Out 5

Lights Out 5

And once the lights were back on…

Hairplay

Hairplay

BFF

BFF

And here are some from others involved in the photo365 project on identi.ca .

By takeshitakenji

By lohang

By tius

gabrielsaldana

This entry was posted in photo365 and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

