13/365 Soggy Day

Today was a wet and soggy day.  I’m usually a fan of days like today when I can enjoy them from a window looking out.  Unfortunately I had to be out in it today.  Since I couldn’t enjoy the rain from my living room window, the nearest window would have to do.

Soggy Headlights

Soggy Headlights

Rain Drops

Rain Drops

Soggy Shoppers

Soggy Shoppers

Soggy Streak

Soggy Streak

While I was out, I ran into a gentlemen who was having an enlargement done.  As the attendant behind the counter placed the enlargement on the counter, I was amazed at the photo that I saw.

Surrender of Japan

Surrender of Japan

This fellow, while making the rounds at some flee market, was able to purchase a small stack of old Navy photos.  In the stack was about 4 or 5 shots of the surrender of Japan aboard the USS Missouri.  He was making reprints to put on display, and possibly sell.  I looked at the originals, and I’m no antique dealer, but they looked authentic to my untrained eye.  All I could say is “What a find”.  I hope they are the real thing, and wished him the best.

This entry was posted in photo365 and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Comment

